comparekillo.blogg.se

Qualcomm atheros ar9485wb eg driver windows 10
Qualcomm atheros ar9485wb eg driver windows 10








qualcomm atheros ar9485wb eg driver windows 10
  1. #Qualcomm atheros ar9485wb eg driver windows 10 install
  2. #Qualcomm atheros ar9485wb eg driver windows 10 zip file

Those drive letters aren't the same for everyone, in fact, you can change them if you wish, but as long as it is from your hard drive it's okay. If you have multiple partitions on you hard drive, you can either choose to drop the folder in the C: drive or the D: drive. Step 7: Rightclick on the folder with the driver files, and in the menu click on 'copy'. Now things may get a bit complicated, follow these steps carefully.

#Qualcomm atheros ar9485wb eg driver windows 10 zip file

ZIP file into the empty folder you just created. (optional: give the folder you just created a name, such as Wdrivers) Step 3: Go to your desktop, click with your right mousebutton on it, and click on ZIP file you just downloaded from the website. Step 1: Search on Google for the latest driver for this device (currently: version 10.0.0.329) from the driver website. Thanks to a user named FreeBooter (he is not active on these forums as far as I am aware of, but I don't want to risk advertising another forum on here.) I finally found a solution for this problem. Hopefully you guys can help me out with this one!

#Qualcomm atheros ar9485wb eg driver windows 10 install

> In the Hadware tab in the advanced system window (system > advanced system settings > hardware) I disabled Windows function to automatically install drivers. > Changed the power plan, so Windows won't disconnect my wifi adapter to save power. > Removing the current driver (which resulted in the text above ^) However, when Windows detects my wifi adapter, it automatically installs the 3.0.2.201 driver with it, while I wanted to get rid of that one. Is by searching for changed devices in my device manager. exe file, the only way to install the drivers When I tried to delete the current driver (3.0.2.201), Windows automatically deletes the device from the list in my device manager, but since the driver package (.ZIP file) I got from the website doesn't have an. (translation: "We couldn't find a better or newer driver for this device")īasically, Windows refuses to use the driver that's newer. When I tried to manually install the 10.0.0.329 driver, I got this screen: Before I updated Windows, I got the 10.0.0.329 version of this driver, which worked perfectly.Īfter searching the config of the wireless adapter in my device manager, I saw that Windows configured a driver file called "Athw8x.inf" (I got a 64-bit system, so the 'x' at the end is okay), but the driver file I got before the update is called "athw10x". So in short, the driver that I got after the update is version 3.0.2.201 from Qualcomm Atheros AR9485WB-EG wireless network adapter. The only problem is that the driver that got replaced is used for Windows 8, while I'm running Windows 10. Since the Anniversary update, Windows automatically replaced the driver of my wireless network adapter.










Qualcomm atheros ar9485wb eg driver windows 10